Van Peer and De Graaf are the 2023 TOTO Dutch Open Darts champions

The TOTO Dutch Open Darts has two new champions. Berry van Peer was too strong for Andy Baetens in the men’s tournament (3-1 in sets), while Aileen de Graaf dealt with Beau Greaves in the women’s final (5-2 in legs).

The men’s final got off to a rough start. Both men struggled with the doubles. It resulted in a set without breaks and a 1-0 lead for Baetens. However, Van Peer straightened his back and took the second and third set convincingly. The Dutchman seemed to throw himself to victory in one set, but Baetens did not give in. The Belgian posted a break in the fourth set. Yet that did not faze Van Peer. A 121 finish made him the TOTO Dutch Open Darts champion.

In the women’s event, the reigning and former reigning champions faced each other: Beau Greaves and Aileen de Graaf. The expectations were therefore high, but the two more than lived up to them. De Graaf started strong with a 75 and 94 finish, but after four legs the score was ‘just’ 2-2. In the sixth leg, De Graaf managed to create a gap when she took advantage of Greaves’ misses and finished with a top flight finish. She then finished it off in the seventh leg via 80. It is the fourth time De Graaf has won the TOTO Dutch Open Darts after 2014, 2015 and 2020.

Youth titles for De Vries, McKilnay and Baalmans
The Dutch Open Darts has three new youth champions. Sydnee de Vries was the strongest in the boys’ tournament, Sophie McKilnay won the girls’ tournament and Ruben Baalmans took the aspirants’ title.

For De Vries, it was his second Dutch Open final in a row. Last year, the young Dutchman had to acknowledge his superiority to Dylan van Lierop, but this year he was too strong for German Mats Theobald in the final. That final went all the way: 4-3.

Scotland’s McKilnay faced Dorina Sipos in the final of the girls’ tournament, while Baalmans played Toxopeus. Both finals were decided via a deciding leg: 3-2.

2023-1-29 ASSEN, NETHERLANDS- JANUARI 29: Dartsplayer playing at the TOTO Dutch Open Darts 2023 Saturday on Januari 29 2023 in de Bontewever Netherlands (Photo by Bas van den Berk/Orange Pictures)

Foto: Bas van den Berk


Foto: Stefan Roelfsema


Foto: Stefan Roelfsema

27 March 2024
The date for the TOTO Dutch Open Darts 2025 in De Bonte Wever has been announced.
4 February 2024
De koppelfinale bij de heren is op overtuigende wijze gewonnen door het Nederlands-Belgische duo Damian Mol/Brian Raman. Ze versloegen het Nederlandse duo Jimmy van Schie/Jeroen Mioch met 5-1 en deden dat met knappe cijfers.