D’hondt and Bohnhorst are the Dutch Open paradarts champions

Vincent D’hondt and Heiko Bohnhorst have won the paradart tournaments of the TOTO Dutch Open Darts 2023. D’hondt won the title of the tournament for wheelchair players; Bohnhorst triumphed in the tournament for standing players.

In the final, D’hondt played the man who kept him from winning at the previous edition of the Dutch Open Darts: Serge van Belle. D’hondt started strongly and won the first two legs. Van Belle fought back, but later saw D’hondt win his third Dutch Open title with a 120 finish: 4-1.

For Heiko Bohnhorst, the title in the tournament for standing players is the crowning glory of a great weekend. After already winning the pairs tournament yesterday, today he was too strong for Evi Foulon in the singles final. Bohnhorst beat the Belgian 4-1.


Foto: Evert Zomer

31 March 2023
The TOTO Dutch Open Darts will be organised in De Bonte Wever for the coming three years. It is the largest and most enjoyable darts tournament in the world, where everyone, from amateur to professional, can participate.
29 January 2023
The TOTO Dutch Open Darts has two new champions. Berry van Peer was too strong for Andy Baetens in the men's tournament (3-1 in sets), while Aileen de Graaf dealt with Beau Greaves in the women's final (5-2 in legs).
29 January 2023
Christian Kist and Michael Stoeten have won the men's pairs tournament. In a thrilling final, the duo beat Jelle Klaasen and Chris Landman: 5-4.